Implants Sign To Cyber Tracks; Reveal New Lineup


Punk rock supergroup IMPLANTS has signed to Cyber Tracks once again. This time, for their third full-length album which is expected sometime next year. Also, the band has refreshed their lineup with the addition of Jake Kiley (Strung Out) on guitar as well as bassist Chris Del Rio making a triumphant return. The group will be entering the studio to begin pre-production this coming weekend. In addition, Cyber Tracks will be repressing their coveted debut album From Chaos to Order on gold nugget colored vinyl. Preorder will be launching within the next few weeks.

“With Covid pretty much behind us, we’re all super excited that pre-production is finally here,” says vocalist Ken Conte. “It was difficult getting in the same room between Covid and tour schedules, but we put in the work and we think we have the makings of a solid release. Also with the return of Chris Del Rio on bass and the addition of Jake Kiley taking over for the exiting Jim Blowers, we can’t wait to hear the new dynamics on this record.” Guitarist Jake Kiley adds, “I’ve been a big fan of theirs since day one and can’t wait to show you all what we’ve got coming!”

Implants are a melodic punk rock band from Los Angeles, California featuring members from Strung OutPulleyTen Foot PoleAuthority ZeroMe First and the Gimme GimmesThe Tank (Brown Lobster Tank) and ex-Death By Stereo to name a few. They have played shows together in their respective bands and formed a new group as an outlet to release what everyone has been screaming for. The collaboration began in 2011, one by one, jumping on board with their unique mark that would bring life to a dozen songs on their debut album From Chaos to Order.

Implants are playing music of the youth but on their own terms. Blurring the lines of what is thought to be traditional melodic punk rock, Implants have made a style truly of their own. With a plethora of musical tastes, talent and backgrounds – their music shows no limitations with their writing ability and style.

IMPLANTS is Ken Conte (vocals), Rob Ramos (guitar, vocals), Jake Kiley (guitar), Chris Del Rio (bass) and Chris Dalley (drums).






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: