Members of Thursday, Circa Survive, Coheed And Cambria & My Chemical Romance Join Forces On L.S. Dunes Debut Single

L.S. Dunes
Photo by Luke Dicky

L.S. Dunes, a post-hardcore supergroup consisting of Anthony Green (Circa Survive) on vocals, Frank Iero (My Chemical Romance, etc.) on guitars, Travis Stever (Coheed And Cambria) on guitars, Tim Payne (Thursday) on bass, and Tucker Rule (Thursday, etc.) on drums shared a debut single called Permanent Rebellion. 

The band shared the statement: “After the shock of the pandemic shutdown – ‘None of us lifelong musicians really knew if we’d ever be able to play music for a live audience ever again. ‘Permanent Rebellion‘ is about taking back what is rightfully yours. We wanted to do something where you can hear all our bands in it and yet, not have it sound like any one in particular. Our roots are punk rock and hardcore, and the vibe is hope for all the lost souls.”

The band plans to release a debut full-length release “Past Lives” on November 11th. The album has been produced by Will Yip, known for his work with Turnstile and Quicksand. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.