Stand Still

Stand Still Release In A Moment’s Notice EP Via DAZE & Triple B Records

Stand Still
Photo by Cody Ganzer

Today, Long Island band Stand Still released their sophomore EP, In A Moment’s Notice, out now on DAZE and Triple B Records. Sitting somewhere between melodic hardcore, emo, and pop-punk, the band puts forth an enticing sound and high-energy on the three songs found on the record. The EP was produced, engineered and mixed by Chris Rini and Evan Perino and mastered by Mike Kalajian at Rogue Planet Mastering. 

The songs on In A Moment’s Notice come from the same recording sessions as the band’s 2021 EP, A Practice In Patience, but hold their own in both theme and sound. Opener “Loose Ends” bounces right off the gate with infectious hooks while “With All My Love” takes a sullen approach on the band’s melodic hardcore roots. “Trading Places” dives into realizing another person’s perspective about yourself and features guest vocals from Innerlove.’s Ryan O’Rourke. The record is rounded out by three bonus tracks of live recordings from the band’s previously released session at Silver Bullet Studios. You can listen to In A Moment’s Noticehere now.

Stand Still is Gerry Windus (vocals), Bryan Natole (guitar), Stephen Hallam (guitar), Mat Rienecker (bass), and Andre Valerio (drums).





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: