Korrupt Released New Album “Secret Sorrows”


Korrupt are a blackened hardcore band from Kristiansand in southern Norway (also home to Black Metal legends In The Woods and Carpathian Forest) whose sound is an amalgamation of Turbonegro, Comeback Kid, Kvelertak, and vocalist Marius’ previous band Social Suicide.

After years of covid related silence, Korrupt are back with sophomore album “Secret Sorrows”, which will be released on digital formats and vinyl on Wednesday 1st March 2023.

Armed with dad jokes and words of wisdom, the south coast punk rockers are wishing you a warm welcome to the garbage dump known otherwise as planet Earth. Korrupt are giving the middle finger to fucked up industries whether they produce war or pigs. The lyrics are a call to arms against organized religion, echo chambers, and cultural imperialism.

Sound-wise, “Secret Sorrows” is a mix of black rock, Turbonegroesque riffs and some of the catchiest choruses to emerge from Norway since the heady days of Jahn Teigen. It’s an album laden with melodic riffs and rock n’ roll beats which has been written, produced and recorded by the band themselves (with drums recorded by Simen H. Pedersen) and mixed by Lars Bjerke Studio.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: